Finance Finland represents the majority of banks, insurers, finance houses, securities dealers, fund management companies and financial employers operating in Finland. It has 304 member organisations, who employ about 36,000 people.

FFI members

  • Credit institutions
    • Commercial banks, etc.
    • OP Financial Group
    • POP Bank Group
    • Savings Banks Group
  • Insurers
    • Life insurance companies
    • Authorised pension insurance companies
    • Non-life insurance companies
  • Investment firms
  • Fund management companies

List of members

Board of Directors

The FFI Board is elected by the general meeting. The Board has authority over all of FFI’s strategic lobbying projects and key issues that concern the entire sector. It also decides on FFI’s strategy, organisation, action plan, budget, and other such matters specified in the FFI rules. The Board elects its own Executive Chairman and Vice Chairmen.

Executive Chair:
Timo Ritakallio, President and Group Chief Executive Officer, OP Financial Group
Vice Chairs:
Ari Kaperi, Chief Risk Officer and Country Senior Executive for Finland, Nordea Bank AB
Juha Koponen, CEO, LocalTapiola Group

Members of the Board:
Mikko Ayub, CEO, Aktia Bank
Riikka Laine-Tolonen, Head of Retail Banking Finland, Danske Bank
Carl Pettersson, CEO, Elo
Antti Kuljukka, CEO, Fennia
Jaakko Pulli, interim CEO, POP Bank Group
Marcus Nystén, Country  Manager, SEB Group
Pekka Ylihurula, CEO, S-Bank
Petri Niemisvirta, CEO, Mandatum Life
Tomi Närhinen, CEO, Savings Bank Union Co-op
Risto Murto, President and CEO, Varma

Piia-Noora Kauppi
, Managing Director, Finance Finland

Secretary of the Board:
Mari Pekonen-Ranta, Director, Finance Finland